• Fri. May 24th, 2024

The New Anambra TOAN Chairman Tasks Members To Be Law Abiding

ByHybrid News

Jun 20, 2021

The Chairman of Tricycle Owners Association of Nigeria (TOAN), Anambra State chapter, Comrade Sylvester Chibueze Obiorah (SCO), has promised to defend the interest of operators in the State.

Comrade Obiora who spoke recently after the Congress election with all Units in Anambra State fully represented inline with TOAN constitution also assured that he will run an open door policy and all inclusive leadership, where the interest of all members would be protected.

He assured the Keke operators in the State that he would be fair to all members but cautioned them to be law abiding and avoid reckless and dangerous driving on the road.

The chairman also warned the Keke operators of the dire consequences of making one’s Keke Napep available for criminal activities such as handsets, bags and even car snatching, stating that they will give law enforcement agents maximum cooperation to hunt down such bad elements in their midst.

He thanked the Executive Governor of Anambra State, Chief Willie Obiano for his love for Keke riders especially fulfilling his promises to them, he eulogies the Commissioner for Transport Chief Afam Mbanefo for modern style of his leadership for bringing relief and succour to incessant traffic challenges witness in some parts of Onitsha, Awka and other parts of the State.

The election was conducted by the National President of TOAN, Comrade Austin Apeh and the National Secretary, Comrade Bayo Christina as well as the Trade Union Congress (TUC) Chairman of Anambra State chapter, Comrade Ikechukwu Ifeanyi and the Assistant Secretary, Barr. Alex Edi.

Comrade Apeh in his speech advised the new executive to be magnanimous in victory and always work for the interest of his members hence they have full four years to serve.

He urged the members to always give support and solidarity to the new leadership so that they can pursue their interest.

Other members of the new executive include Onyekwena Michael, Donatus Ezeanuna, Vice -Chairman respectively, South, Anthony Ogalonye, Vice- Chairman, North, Okoye Chukwunenye, Vice- Chairman, Central, and Umerie Uchenna, Treasurer.

Other members of the new executive are Ufo Linus, Gen. Secretary, Pastor Elvis Oliver Okolie, Assistant Secretary, Nwadiogbu Chidubem, Financial Secretary, Ogugua Simon Uchenna, Publicity Secretary, Chukwuma Usulor, Chief Task Force, Dede Uzor A Uzor, State Chief Media Officer Chukwuemeka John, Welfare Chairman, Charles Okongwu, Welfare Secretary, Humphrey Okpara, Member Welfare Committee.

On his speech, Dede Uzor, the State Chief media officer thanked members for their professionalism and pragmatism in helping the transport industry to grow to its amiable heights.

Leave a Reply