• Wed. Jun 12th, 2024

SERVICE CHIEFS: Buhari Appoints New Ones After 5Years, Six Months In Office

President Muhammadu Buhari has received the resignation letter of all the Service Chiefs and replaced them with new military officers.

The Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina made the announcement in a brief statement.

Hybrid Online News Nigeria reports that Major-General Lucky Irabor, replaces General Abayomi Olonisakin as Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General I. Attahiru replaces Lieutenant General Tukur Yusuf Buratai as Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo replaces Vice Admiral Ibok-Ete Ekwe Ibas as Chief of Naval Staff; while Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, replaces Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar as Chief of Air Staff.

All the outgoing service chiefs have served in their position for five years and six months since their appointment on July 17, 2015 by President Buhari.

The statement added that President Buhari congratulated the outgoing Service Chiefs on efforts to bring enduring peace to the country.

Hyacinth Beluchukwu Nwafor

Hyacinth Beluchukwu Nwafor is a seasoned journalist and the CEO/Founder Belch Digital Communications, publishers of Hybrid News Nigeria.

Leave a Reply