NCS Board Appoints 4 DCGs,12 ACGs, Promotes 2706 Officers


“As Tin-Can Island Ports Command Spokesperson ‘Uche Ejesieme’ Made The List”

The Board of the Nigeria Customs Service has approved the appointment of four Deputy Comptroller Generals, DCG’s and twelve Assistant Comptroller Generals, ACG’s.

The Board also approved the promotion of 2,707 senior officers to various ranks with effect from 1st January, 2020.

The new appointees are, DCG Abdullahi Babani, DCG Mohammed Boyi, DCG Elton Edorhe, DCG Katherine Ekekezie, ACG Hamza Gumi, ACG Mohammed Abba-Kura, ACG Saidu Galadima, ACG Gimba Umar, ACG Obi Ekwealor and ACG Bede Anyanwu.

Others are ACG Mohammed Uba Garba, ACG Kayode Olusemire, ACG Lena Oyama, ACG Florence Inuk, ACG Lami Wushishi and ACG Usman Dakingari

According to DC Timi Bomodi, Deputy National Public Relations Officer, some of the newly promoted Comptrollers are the Customs National PRO Joseph Attah, Muhammad Abubakar Adamu, Dera Nnadi, Babajide Adeniyi, Anthony Udenze, Suleiman Chiroma among others.

The full statistics of the board approval is as follows: DCGs 4, ACGs: 12, DC-CC=35, AC-DC=64, CSC-AC=118, SC-CSC=244, DSC-SC=339, ASC I-DSC=995, ASC II-ASCI=655 and IC-ASC II=257. Of the 2,707 senior officers promoted 204 are support staff.

The Comptroller General of Customs, Col. Hameed Ibrahim Ali has also congratulated the newly appointed and promoted Officers as well as charged them to justify the confidence reposed in them.