• Mon. Dec 4th, 2023

    IGP Egbetokun Orders Posting And Redeployment of Senior Police Officers 14 AIGs, 26 Commissioners

    ByHybrid Communications

    Nov 10, 2023

    The Inspector-General of Police (IGP) Kayode Adeolu Egbetokun has issued directives for the posting and redeployment of 40 senior police officers in Nigeria. This significant move, involving 14 Assistant Inspectors General of Police (AIGs) and 26 Commissioners of Police, aims to enhance professionalism, uphold the rule of law, and promote community-oriented policing.

    The list of newly posted and redeployed AIGs includes:

    1. AIG Ogundele Joshua Ayodeji – Zone 7 Abuja

    2. AIG Patrick Ogon Edung – Zone 11 Osogbo

    3. AIG Badru Banji Lawal – Border Patrol FHQ

    4. AIG Bartholomew N. Onyeka – Zone 8 Lokoja

    5. AIG Suleiman A. Yusuf – DOPS FHQ

    6. AIG Idowu Owohunwa – FCID Annex Alagbon Lagos

    7. AIG Rhoda Adetutu Olofu – Maritime Lagos

    8. AIG Godwin N. Aghaulor – Zone 13 Ukpo Dunukofia Awka

    9. AIG Effiom Emmanuel Ekot – ONSA Abuja

    10. AIG Anene Ndu Innocent – CTU FHQ Abuja

    11. AIG Odama Paul Ojeka – Zone 16 Yenagoa

    12. AIG Ebong E. Eyibio – Zone 4 Makurdi

    13. AIG Adebowale Williams – Zone 17 Akure

    14. AIG Sahabo A. Yahaya – Investment FHQ Abuja

    The redeployment also extends to 26 Commissioners of Police, and their new assignments are as follows:

    1. CP George Chijioke Chuku – Benue State

    2. CP Ahmed Abdullahi Tijani – Jigawa State

    3. CP Dan Mamman E. Shawulu – Niger State

    4. CP Usman Hayatu – Gombe State

    5. CP Danjuma Aboki – Imo State

    6. CP Disu Olatunji Rilwan – Rivers State

    7. CP Joseph Eribo – Taraba State

    8. CP Isyaku Mohammed – Osun State

    9. CP Mohammed Barde – Safer Highways FHQ

    10. CP Polycarp Nwonyi Emeka – PPP DLS FHQ

    11. CP Shehu Kabir Abubakar – Anti-Human Trafficking

    12. CP Lawal Babatunde Ayodeji – Border Patrol FHQ

    13. CP Emmanuel Agene – Maritime Lagos

    14. CP Jude M. Azuka – Admin Airwing

    15. CP Dan Sabo Idi – Commandant Police College Kaduna

    16. CP Ibitoye Rufus Olajide – Force Provost Marshal

    17. CP Adamu Ngojin Isa – INEC

    18. CP Nwanosike Wodi Okocha – Procurement DLS FHQ

    19. CP Johnson Oluwole Adenola – PSO to IGP

    20. CP Olanrewaju Olawale Shola – PAP Western Port Lagos

    21. CP Shelleng Umaru Yusuf – Int’l Investigation INTERPOL

    22. CP Emmanuel Aina – SEB FCID Abuja

    23. CP Miller Gajere Dantawaiye – Info-Tech ICT FHQ Abuja

    24. CP Henry Ifeanyi Uche – Director NPF-NCCC

    25. CP Vungmoh S.M. Kwaimo – DOPS FHQ Abuja

    26. CP Fasuba A. Olabode – Commandant Police College Ikeja

    The IGP has called on the newly posted and redeployed officers to align with the objectives of the Nigerian government for economic recovery and growth, as well as the nation’s socio-political development. He emphasized the importance of professionalism, diligent policing, and collaboration with relevant stakeholders to bring policing closer to the people. These changes take immediate effect.

    Leave a Reply