• Wed. Jun 12th, 2024

ACAMB Elects New Executive Committee To Drive Next Phase Of Growth

L-R: ACAMB Exco; Financial Secretary, Halima Isha of JAIZ Bank; Treasurer, Morolake Philip-Ladipo of Wema Bank; Vice President (VP)1, Oze K Oze of First. Bank; President, Rasheed Bolarinwa of Polaris Bank; VP2: Tolulope Onipede of Guaranty Trust Bank; General Secretary, Jide Sipe of ECOBANK; Assistant General Secretary, Iyke Iheagwam of Access Bank; Publicity Secretary, Omede Odekina of United Bank for Africa (UBA); and Social Secretary, Ozena Utulu of Heritage Bank at the ACAMB Annual General Meeting (AGM) and election of New Exco, held at CIBN House, Lagos.

Members of the Association of Corporate and Marketing Communication Professionals in Nigerian Banks (ACAMB) convened for their Annual General Meeting (AGM) in Lagos on Wednesday, January 24, 2024, where a new Executive Committee (ExCo) was elected to guide the association in its upcoming phase of growth and development.

The AGM, attended by ACAMB members, past leaders, and esteemed elders, served as a platform for reflection on the achievements of the past year and the strategic planning needed to shape the association’s future.

The newly elected ExCo, chosen through a thorough and democratic process, is set to lead ACAMB with Rasheed Bolarinwa of Polaris Bank assuming the role of President. The Vice Presidents include Oze K Oze of First Bank and Tolulope Onipede of Guaranty Trust Bank. Other key positions are held by Jide Sipe (General Secretary), Iyke Iheagwam (Assistant General Secretary), Halima Isha (Financial Secretary), Morolake Philip-Ladipo (Treasurer), Ozena Utulu (Social Secretary), and Omede Odekina (Publicity Secretary).

In his inaugural address, President Rasheed Bolarinwa expressed gratitude for the trust placed in the new leadership team and highlighted the importance of unity and collaboration to achieve ACAMB’s objectives. He also recognized the contributions of the outgoing ExCo, thanking them for their dedicated service.

“We are thrilled to announce the new Executive Committee of ACAMB, a team that embodies the spirit of creativity, ambition, and collaboration. As we embark on this new term, my commitment to each and every member remains unwavering. Working with the new Exco, we’ll continue to strive for excellence, explore new avenues for growth, and uphold the highest standards of professionalism,” President Bolarinwa stated.

Jide Sipe, the General Secretary, presented the scorecard of the outgoing ExCo, highlighting their resilience despite challenges and expressing optimism for a better future. He reiterated ACAMB’s commitment to delivering on its founding mandate of protecting the image and reputation of the Association.

In addition to the election results, the AGM featured discussions on upcoming initiatives, projects, and events planned for the 2024 financial year. Members actively participated, providing valuable insights and suggestions to shape the future trajectory of the Association.

ACAMB, under the leadership of the newly elected ExCo, remains steadfast in promoting excellence, fostering professional development, and advocating for the interests of its members in the banking sector. The Association looks forward to building on the foundation laid by its predecessors in the pursuit of its mission.

Hyacinth Beluchukwu Nwafor

Hyacinth Beluchukwu Nwafor is a seasoned journalist and the CEO/Founder Belch Digital Communications, publishers of Hybrid News Nigeria.

Leave a Reply